Luke 9: 2-5

Standard

“2 Then he sent them out to tell everyone about the Kingdom of God and to heal the sick.

3 “Take nothing for your journey,” he instructed them. “Don’t take a walking stick, a traveler’s bag, food, money, or even a change of clothes.

4 Wherever you go, stay in the same house until you leave town.

5 And if a town refuses to welcome you, shake its dust from your feet as you leave to show that you have abandoned those people to their fate.”

 

 

 

Matthew Henry’s Concise Commentary

9:1-9 Christ sent his twelve disciples abroad, who by this time were able to teach others what they had received from the Lord. They must not be anxious to commend themselves to people’s esteem by outward appearance. They must go as they were. The Lord Jesus is the fountain of power and authority, to whom all creatures must, in one way or another, be subject; and if he goes with the word of his ministers in power, to deliver sinners from Satan’s bondage, they may be sure that he will care for their wants. When truth and love thus go together, and yet the message of God is rejected and despised, it leaves men without excuse, and turns to a testimony against them. Herod’s guilty conscience was ready to conclude that John was risen from the dead. He desired to see Jesus; and why did he not go and see him? Probably, because he thought it below him, or because he wished not to have any more reprovers of sin. Delaying it now, his heart was hardened, and when he did see Jesus, he was as much prejudiced against him as others, Lu 23:11.

 

Thoughts for Day

It’s always glory and pride for anyone to seek the GOD and spread the Lord’s   good words to masses.

We should consider ourselves lucky because there are still multitudes still awaiting to hear the Good Gospel of God. God has given each one of us the purpose to fulfill in this world.

Most of times, we wonder, how we can do it or whether we are worthy to spread the GOSPEL? or   can I do the same as Jesus has done? Or whether   can we deliver the powerful message as Jesus has done?.

These doubts might be our hindrance that we may face when we think of spreading GOD’s Words; but we should know that GOD is mightier and he shall remove all our doubts and weakness and equip us as he desired.

The Gospel of God can be shared to everyone around us. Everyone should contribute in their own way to spread the Good Gospel to masses. It can be sharing the word of God or showing love and taking care of poor/destitute.

There is no specific way or any pre- process defined to spread the Glory of GOD. May spirit of GOD guide everyone to rise up to the purpose as per the expectation

Ultimately the objective should be, we should share the God’s Love to everyone and there by touching people’s life

The Glory to GOD! Glory be his Name

About Dreamcatcher

Music is my life Music is my laughter that makes me cry Music is the thing that changed my life Music is my happiness I always feel in side Music is my every thing When you are down let music turn you around What ever you are feeling let music take it over Turn the music up real loud and jest scream it all out Let the pain run write through you Let the tears undue you Do nothing more but sing your soul out And tell everyone what you are about! ! ! Music is my life Music is my laughter that makes me cry Music is the thing that changed my life Music is my happiness I always feel in side Music is my every thing Tell every one what you are all about Jest expresses your self and let it out! Let no one tell you …. You can not live your dreams If you want to sing, sing, sing the music You like while you tell them what you are all about! Music is my life Music is my laughter that makes me cry Music is the thing that changed my life Music is my happiness I always feel in side Music is my every thing Music can be my heart beating for you Music can be the sound of your voice Music can be the butterflies in my belly when they talk about you Music can be the cars beeping in the high way Music is the thing that’s get you off your feet Music is my life Music is my laughter that makes me cry Music is the thing that changed my life Music is my happiness I always feel in side Music is my every thing Music is everywhere around you! ! ! !

Leave a Reply

